Mango, Avocado and Black Bean Salad with Lime Dressing

Just in time for summer, I’m on a quest to find the most tasty, clean and raw recipes that I can – the perk?

Clean, healthy, nutrient-rich food AND no cooking!

(Tell me this doesn’t look like the most delicious summer “salad” recipe!)

This is a recipe adapted from Whole Foods Market.

Mango, Avocado and Black Bean Salad with Lime Dressing

 Serves 6

Ingredients:

2 ripe, but firm, avocados:  halved, peeled and cubed.

3 Tablespoons lime juice: divided.

2 ripe, but firm, mangoes:  peeled and cubed.

1 fresh jalapeño pepper:  stemmed, seeded and finely chopped.

1 teaspoon grated lime zest

2 Tablespoons chopped cilantro, plus more for garnish.

1/2 teaspoon fine sea salt

1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

1/4 teaspoon agave nectar

3 Tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil

1 1/2 cups black beans (15 oz can no-salt added black beans, rinsed and drained)

Directions:

Gently toss avocado with 1 tablespoon of the lime juice in a medium bowl. Add mango and jalapeño and gently toss to combine. Set aside.

Whisk together remaining 2 tablespoons lime juice, zest, cilantro, salt, pepper and sugar in a large bowl. Whisk in oil until thoroughly combined to make a thick dressing. Add avocado mixture and black beans and toss gently. Spoon salad onto plates, garnish with cilantro and serve immediately.

Nutrition:

Per serving: 240 calories (130 from fat), 15g total fat, 2g saturated fat, 0mg cholesterol, 210mg sodium, 16g total carbohydrate (8g dietary fiber, ~1g sugar), 5g protein

Comments
2 Responses to “Mango, Avocado and Black Bean Salad with Lime Dressing”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] by the post from belalu, I made my own summer salad. I never measure stuff when I make this (I just taste it with my mouth […]

  2. […] by the post from belalu, I made my own summer salad. I never measure stuff when I make this (I just taste it with my mouth […]



Leave a Reply

